Reviews

All the reviews

Check out our Facebook page for more comments and reviews on recent gigs

Please click this link to read more comments and reviews from recent gigs and to find out more up to date information about the latest SO2F events:

www.facebook.com/groups/souledout2funk/

Alan - Published Tue 28th Aug 2012

Feedback from Jackie Fairfield, The Roadhouse = October 2014

Souled Out 2 Funk pleased yet again. A brilliant band that never lets you down. This was my 4th time seeing them and I danced the whole time they were on.

Will definitely be there for the Boxing Day SO2F Party!

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Christine Green, The Roadhouse - October 2014

I thought SO2F were fantastic even better than when I saw them last time at The Roadhouse!

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Sarah Porter - August 2014

Thank you all for another incredible night of music. Everyone had a fantastic time singing and dancing along and I know it meant a lot to Paul to have you guys there. And, what can I say, joining you on stage to drum at his wedding reception was just the icing on the cake.

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Barnaby Fitch, Upton Blues Festival - July 2014

You were fantastic at upton,

I was the short fat one at the front dancing & sweating

Well done.

See you in Drummonds worcs

Barnaby ( piano tuner)

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Jackie Whitehouse, Reverb Live 2014 - June 2014

Just wanted to say......completely stunning last night! I can honestly think of no better way of kicking of an event like Reverb than having you perform. You never fail to entertain. Xx

Jackie Whitehouse Executive Producer, Reverb 2014

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Jackie Fairfield, The Roadhouse - March 2014

What a night it was excellent. I put this on as an event for IVC a club I belong to. 12 members turned up. Some of us were dancing from start to finish. Everyone really enjoyed SO2F. You will definitely sell out next time. I shall put it on as an event for IVC. Well done

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Nicola Charsley, The Roadhouse - March 2014

Fantastic night as usual with Souled out 2 Funk have seen them before fab as usual creating the party atmosphere

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Steve Thorpe, Bolton, December 2013

Fantastic night, Could not help dancing.

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Kezza Belle, Worcester - December 2013

You guys were amazing last night. Had an amazing night thank you xx

One of their amazing songs. So versatile and threw in a mixture of all genre. Such talented people xxx

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Julie & Alistair, The Roadhouse - October 2013

We both really really enjoyed last night and thought you were all brilliant ....our ears are still ringing!!!

Did you say your were at the roadhouse in March? If so let us know the date so we can come again.

See you soon

Julie & Alistair

PS-we thought the daft punk tune was amazing !!!

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Peter Jay, The Roadhouse - October 2013

Brilliant show yet again guys - #1 funk band for sure!!!!

Alan - Published Mon 27th Oct 2014

Feedback from Hannah from 'BrideForce', wedding planner for Fleur and Mike's wedding at Newnham Hall - August 2013

Dear All,

I wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for the fantastic job you did for Fleur and Mike's wedding this weekend. You had the crowd dancing all night and absolutely made the party!

Many of the guests remarked on how brilliant you all were.

Many thanks and best wishes,

Hannah

Alan - Published Sun 1st Sep 2013

Feedback from the Big Bike Bonanza, Pype Hayes Park - August 2013

Thanks guys, great set, great response from everyone who was there!

See you at The Roadhouse on October 25th!

Andy

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from wedding reception for Peter and Elizabeth at Longford Hall, Shropshire - August 2013

Hi! You guys were brilliant and thanks for letting me come up and play with you. The dance floor was filled throughout which was just what we wanted. I've passed on your details to other people.

Cheers Pete

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from ITV corporate event at West Midlands Safari Park - July 2013

Souled Out 2 Funk was a great original choice for our garden party at Spring Grove House, West Midlands Sarfari Park. If you want to dance the night away to a mix of great classic songs with a modern twist then this is the band for your party - they had us dancing all night and everyone even began chanting for them to stay on!

Can't wait to book for another event!

Amy - ITV Commercial

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from Lucy & Richard's wedding at The Village, Dudley - June 2013

Would just like to say a massive thankyou for playing at our wedding!! You were amazing and everyone loved you!!! Brilliant! Thanks

Lucy and Richard xx

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from The Roadhouse, Birmingham - March 2013

First time that I have seen you guys and you didn't disappoint! Great front man and very charismatic! Very talented and professional musicians, didn't stop dancing all night, well done! You've gained another fan!

Jenny

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from The Roadhouse, Birmingham - March 2013

What an amazing night! These guys get better and better every time we see them. Alan, Steve and the lads thank you for sharing your talents with us all. Can't wait to see you again!

Dave

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from Drummonds, Worcester - December 2012

Don't leave it too long before you come back to Worcester! I could have listened to you all night. Wow! What a band!

Lyndsey

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from The Roadhouse - October 2012

Cheers guys for a spot on night! ;D

Peter

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from The Roadhouse, Birmingham - June 2012

We had a ball! Thanks all of you guys!

Simon

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from Welfest - June 2012

We were at the Welfest at the weekend and were of course the ones dancing right at the front when you were on!! We all loved every minute! Fantabulous funk!

Kym

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from Welfest - June 2012

Fab time at Welfest yesterday you rocked , really enjoy a good boogie!

Jude

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from Welfest - June 2012

First time I've heard you at Welfest last night

Brilliant! Had a great time! Really got the people moving - Well done!

Andrew

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from wedding reception at Southam - June 2012

Fantastic night! Thank you all so much for the fabulous music. We loved dancing the night away

Lucy

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from MDNA charity gig at Cadbury Club - April 2012

Massive thank you to all of you for a night, you guys were brilliant - we managed to raise £2,800!

Bryan

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from The Roadhouse, Birmingham - October 2011

Another fab night at the Roadhouse. Enjoyed dancing to some great music..esp loved the Al Green..Lets stay together...wicked..look forward to seeing u again soon..

Becky

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from Christmas Party at Cotswold Conference Centre - December 2011

Thank you guys for a fabulous gig at Cotswold Conference Centre last night. We danced, sang and shouted ourselves hoarse! Hope we'll see you again..

Debbie

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Feedback from Artsfest at The Yardbird - September 20111

You guys were very good at the Yarbird today - your rendition of Superstitious was quality! Cheers!

Marverine

Alan - Published Fri 30th Aug 2013

Wedding review July2011

Hi SO2F,

Many thanks for an ab-soul-utely fabulous night!

Everyone had a really great time and I got lots of enquiries about how I found out about you and what your web address was the next morning at breakfast. Let's hope you get some more gigs!

The happy couple are off on an extended honeymoon to Thailand and then New Zealand for four weeks. They certainly had a good send off thanks to you and Ffion was blown away by the music. She seems to think you offered her a few gigs as extra percussion and vocal backings on her return!!!

Thanks again for your professionalism in all our dealings and for giving us all a night to remember.

Cheers,

Jennifer

Steve - Published Sun 14th Aug 2011

Wedding review

Kate and Matthew's Wedding

Loughborough

SO2F, A fantastic live act!! A must for your wedding. What music gets young and old dancing? Soul music of course!!!!

Steve - Published Sun 14th Aug 2011

Stage magazine showcall showcase at park Hall Hotel Preston

"Closing the session was a huge and outstanding live band called Souled Out 2 Funk. Soul anthems from James Brown and the Trampps were tempered with the lighter and more soulful sounds of the Temptations and these guys had clearly thought carefully about the content of their ten minute showcase set. A superb performance from the band and the Showcall sound engineer Lee Beards, who got the balance just right and enabled this nine piece outfit to produce their best."

Review by Mark Ritchie (with additional material by Marcus Collingbourne) in "The Stage" newspaper

Steve - Published Tue 14th Jul 2009

Stage magazine showcall showcase at Bedworth Civic Hall

"It's always good to finish off a Showcall session with a great band and that's exactly what Souled Out 2 Funk are, opening with a rousing number - brass section in full flow, which set out their very funky stall straight away. Stalking the stage, strutting his stuff, this outfit boasts a charismatic front man who really cuts the musical mustard. Disco Inferno, to mention just one cover, was squeezed into this good set, one you really didn't want to finish."

Review by Derek Smith in "The Stage" newspaper

Steve - Published Tue 14th Jul 2009